Timezones in Central America

Move your cursor above that Central American country you want to see current time for and click to view time zone and your actual time details.


Scroll with your mouse to zoom, or use zoom buttons on the left side of the map. For Google Street View pull that small yellow man from the left side on the Central American map.

The following table lists the Central American time zone abbreviations.

AbbreviationFull nameOther abbreviationsTimezone
CSTCentral Standard TimeHNCUTC – 6 hours
ESTEastern Standard TimeHNE, ETUTC – 5 hours

Timezones in other regions