Timezones in Antarctica

Move your cursor above that Antarctican country you want to see current time for and click to view time zone and your actual time details.


Scroll with your mouse to zoom, or use zoom buttons on the left side of the map. For Google Street View pull that small yellow man from the left side on the Antarctica map.

The following table lists the Antarctican time zone abbreviations.

AbbreviationFull nameOther abbreviationsTimezone
CASTCasey Time UTC + 8 hours
DAVTDavis Time UTC + 7 hours
MAWTMawson Time UTC + 5 hours
NZDTNew Zealand Daylight Time UTC + 13 hours
NZSTNew Zealand Standard Time UTC + 12 hours

Timezones in other regions